CIHCDN holds 4th Special Induction

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Chartered Institute of Human Capital Development holds its mandatory Talent Development Programme and its 4th Special Induction Ceremony.

At the event, the body inducted new members and conferred fellowship on deserving members of the body.

The theme of the programme is, “Talent Development as a Catalyst for Sustainable Economic Growth”. There were three sessions for the programme and three different papers were presented by: paper one, Development as a Catalyst for Sustainable Economic Growth – Prof Ibrahim Musa Jaro; paper two, The Role of Information Technology (IT) in Human Capital Development – Prof Tanko Ishaya; three, Pioneering Human Capital Development in Nigeria – Dr. Oyet Gogomary Israel

In his message to the audience, the Chairman BOT of CIHCDN, Cyril Ogboli described talent development as the process of changing an organization, its people, its stakeholders and groups of people. He went on to highlight eight conditions under which talent development could advance in an organization as; Recognize each employee as unique; Have a purpose beyond money; Stop making people imitate their boss; Treat your people adults etc.

One of the high points at the occasion was the unveiling of a book on series of workshop materials of the body. It was performed by Prof Vincent Ado Tenebe, VC National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN). He advised the CIHCDN management not to attempt taking a short cut in their drive to attain prominence.

Four eminent Nigerians were conferred with special awards from the body; Sir Paul Evuarherhe Oghenekoworho, the immediate past Head of Service Delta State; Prof Vincent Ado Tenebe, VC NOUN; Hon Jonathan Punvwet Aminu, fmr Hon member.

A few distinguished Nigerians were inducted into the fellowship body of CIHCDN, among who are Sen. Dino Milaye, Senator representing Kogi West, Rear Adm. S. A. Atukum fmr Military Governor of Plateau State amongst others.

The colorful event was chaired by Rear Adm. S. A. Atukum. The event was put together by three committees; Planning Committee headed by Mr. Shae Bebeyi; Publicity Committee headed by Malam Isah Abdulsalami; and Protocol Committee head by Mr. Sunny Ani.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s